Find out more about registration rates and inclusions

Register now to ensure you don't miss out!

Registration Open!

Click here for more information

Don't miss our exciting line-up of speakers

Program available now!

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive conference updates

Improving cycling safety through scientific networks

Welcome to ICSC2019

Click here to view the sponsorship prospectus

An exciting opportunity to align your brand with ICSC2019

Partner with us

To receive conference updates please subscribe to our mailing list


Full Paper Deadline:
22 May 2019

Presenter Registration Deadline:
31 May 2019

Early Bird Registration Deadline:
3o June 2019

Full Paper Notification:
15 August 2019

18-20 November 2019

Event Organisers:
QUT Conferences

P: +61 7 3138 7271

Reviewing Committee

Divera Twisk, CARRS-Q
Reviewing Committee Chair

Ben Beck, Monash University
Marjolein Boele, SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research
Ralph Buehler, Virginia Tech
Judith Charlton, Monash University
Chris Cherry, University of Tennessee
Ashim Debnath, Deakin University
Dick de Waard, University of Groningen
Jennifer Dill, Portland State University
Marco Dozza, Chalmers University of Technology
Taku Fujiyama, University College London
Aslak Fyhri, Norwegian Centre for Transport Research
Alfredo Garcia Garcia, Universitat Politècnica de València
Tina Gehlert, German Insurance Association
Carmen Hagemeister, Technische Universität Dresden
Marjan Hagenzieker, TU Delft
Cara Hamann, University of Iowa
Susan Handy, University of California
Julie Hatfield, UNSW
Sonja Haustein, Technical University of Denmark
Narelle Haworth, Queensland University of Technology
Kristi Heesch, Queensland University of Technology
Eva Heinen, Leeds University
Mark Hoglund, SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Alena Hoye, Norwegian Centre for Transport Research
David Hurwitz, Oregon State University
Irene Isaksson-Hellman, If P&C Insurance
Robert Isler, University of Waikato
Gert Jan Wijlhuizen, SWOV
Heiko Johannsen, The Hannover Medical School
Marilyn Johnson, Monash University
Mark King, Queensland University of Technology
Glen Koorey, ViaStrada Ltd
Jeffrey LaMondia, Auburn University
Aliaksei Laureshyn, Lund University
Esko Lehtonen, Chalmers University of Technology
Hamish Mackie, Mackie Research & Consulting
Mette Møller, Transport DTU
Anna Morandi, University of Pavia
Akira Ohtani, Japan Automobile Research Institute
Jake Olivier, Transport and Road Safety (TARS) Research Centre
Dietmar Otte, Hannover Medical School
Oscar Oviedo-Trespalacios, Queensland University of Technology
Justin Owens, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Jennie Oxley, Monash University
Tibor Petzoldt, Technische Universität Dresden
Luca Pietrantoni, University of Bologna
Carlo Prato, The University of Queensland
Andry Rakotonirainy, Queensland University of Technology
Paul Salmon, University of Sunshine Coast
Rebecca Sanders, Arizona State University
Paul Schepers, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment, Netherlands
Arend Schwab, TU Delft
Tracy Sherwood Washington, Queensland University of Technology
David Shinar, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Agnieszka Stelling-Konczak, SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research
Mark Stevenson, University of Melbourne
Tie-Qiao Tang, Beihang University
Kay Teschke, University of British Columbia
Willem Vlakveld, SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research
Ian Walker, University of Bath
Kari Watkins, Georgia Institute of Technology
Kirsty Wild, University of Auckland
Joanne Wood, Queensland University of Technology
Alistair Woodward, University of Auckland
Ceri Woolsgrove, European Cyclists’ Federation
George Yannis, National Technical University of Athens
Nagahiro Yoshida, Osaka City University

Conference Supporters

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search